Welcome to Upper Perkiomen School District


21st Century Education


District Wide Departments


Click on "Parent Portal" at the top of the screen to access Skyward's Family Access


Horseback riding in Green Lane Park

School Board

All Board and Workshop meetings are held at the Education Center - 2229 East Buck Road, Pennsburg.

Fall 2018 Class Instructors

Barbara Brown – Retired Elementary Teacher Phoenixville

School District, Owner of Brown’s Stamp Museum

Betsy Chapman – Certified Clinical Musician, Certified

VibroAcoustic Harp Therapist, Advisory member of the

National Standards Board of Therapeutic Musicians

Lawrence Cohen – Retired Foreign Service Officer, U.S.

Department of State

Denny Emrick – General Manager of Colebrookdale

Railroad Preservation Trust

Dennis Harpel – Historical Committee Member for

New Goshenhoppen Church

Kim Jacobs – Historical Committee Member for

New Goshenhoppen Church

Donna Kohut – Program and Outdoor Coordinator for

L.L. Bean Outdoor Discovery Schools

Sharon Muntz – Retired Librarian and Hereford

Elementary Teacher, LLL Board Member

James Roth – Pastor for 45 years. Longtime resident of

the Upper Perkiomen Valley. Graduate of UPHS,

Kutztown University, and Lancaster Theological Seminary

Scott Roth – Director of Bike and Sol

Elaine Schaefer – Executive Director of Schuylkill River


Bruce Stocking Retired National Park Service, Historian

for the W.S. Hancock Society

William C. Thobaben – Retired Theater Teacher at

The Perkiomen School. He has performed and directed at

the PA Playhouse, the Main Street Theater and has

written plays that have been performed in the U.S.,

Canada, and Australia.

Annette Thompson – Retired Upper Perkiomen High

School Guidance Counselor, LLL Board Member